Staff


At Austin Area School, we pride ourselves in a strong faculty and staff who care about our students and our school culture. 100% of Austin High School teachers are Highly Qualified under the requirements for the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001.

Below you will find the names and email addresses of the faculty and staff.

Administration

  • Mr. Jerome Sasala - Acting Superintendent
  • Mr. Dan Eskesen - Principal/School Counselor
  • Mr. Bill Floyd - Data Liason

Administrative Staff

  • Peggy Derr, Business Manager
  • Judy Kohler, Principal Secretary
  • Kathy Jeffers, Administrative/Board Secretary
  • Deb Reese, Secretary/Treasurer

Elementary Faculty

  • Rebecca Stuckey - Pre-school - rstuckey@austinsd.net
  • Kevin Chelton - Kindergarten - kchelton@austinsd.net
  • Carrie A. VanWhy - 1st Grade - cvanwhy@austinsd.net
  • Eryn Fiebig - 2nd Grade - efiebig@austinsd.net
  • Barbara R. Creech - 3rd Grade - bcreech@austinsd.net
  • Tammy Fox - 4th Grade - tfox@austinsd.net             
  • Karen Crosby - 5th/6th Grade Reading-Social Studies - kcrosby@austinsd.net
  • Whitney Lewis - 5th/6th Grade Math - wlewis@austinsd.net
  • Cara Bates - Elementary STEM/Math Coach - cbates@austinsd.net    
  • Nancy Gerner - Music - ngerner@austinsd.net        
  • Ryan Johnson - Physical Education - rjohnson@austinsd.net   
  • Andrea Patton - Librarian - apatton@austinsd.net
  • Michele Rodich - Art - mrodich@austinsd.net      
  • Norma Koehler - Elementary Education - nkoehler@iu9.org
  • Karen Graham - Title I Reading/Literacy Coach - kgraham@austinsd.net
  • Elena Daisley - School Nurse - edaisley@austinsd.net            

High School Faculty

  • Jody Bailey - Social Studies - jbailey@austinsd.net 
  • Megan Wiltrout - Foreign Language/English - mwiltrout@austinsd.net
  • Angela Brewer - Science - Biology/Chemistry/Physics - abrewer@austinsd.net
  • Ray Cope - Math/Computer Science - Technology Coordinator - rcope@austinsd.net
  • James Kinney - Science -jkinney@austinsd.net
  • Susan Markum - English - smarkum@austinsd.net
  • Whitney Lewis - Math 7 - wlewis@austinsd.net
  • Katie Sasala - Math/Jr. High STEM - ksasala@austinsd.net
  • Nancy Gerner - Music - ngerner@austinsd.net
  • Ryan Johnson - Physical Education/Health - rjohnson@austinsd.net
  • Andrea Patton - Librarian - apatton@austinsd.net
  • Michele Rodich - Art - mrodich@austinsd.net
  • Cathy Dewey - Life Skills - cdewey@iu9.org
  • Marti Cox - Learning Support - mcox@iu9.org
  • Katrina Reid - Learning Support - kreid@iu9.org
  • Elena Daisley - School Nurse - edaisley@austinsd.net

Custodial Staff

  • Dennis Lerch, Supervisor
  • Judy Sinnamond, Custodian

Cafeteria Staff

  • Robin Nichols, Manager
  • Indra Crosby, Cook
  • Mary Haskins, Chasier/Dishwasher
  • Ruby Stahl, Playground Monitor