Staff


At Austin Area School, we pride ourselves in a strong faculty and staff who care about our students and our school culture. 100% of Austin High School teachers are Highly Qualified under the requirements for the No Child Left Behind Act of 2001.

Below you will find the names and email addresses of the faculty and staff.

Administration

  • Ms. Kimberly Rees - Superintendent
  • Mr. Dan Eskesen - Principal/School Counselor

Administrative Staff

  • Pam Terrette - Business Manager - pterrette@austinsd.net
  • Judy Kohler - Principal Secretary - jkohler@austinsd.net
  • Kathy Jeffers - Administrative/Board Secretary/Right to Know Officer - kjeffers@austinsd.net
  • Deb Reese - Secretary/Treasurer - dreese@austinsd.net

Elementary Faculty

  • Cara Bates - Elementary STEM/Math Coach/Elementary Enrichment - cbates@austinsd.net 
  • Whitney Brown - 5th/6th Grade Math - wbrown@austinsd.net
  • Kevin Chelton - Kindergarten - kchelton@austinsd.net
  • Barbara Creech - 3rd/4th Grade Math- bcreech@austinsd.net
  • Karen Crosby - 5th/6th Grade Reading - Social Studies - kcrosby@austinsd.net
  • Elena Daisley - School Nurse - edaisley@austinsd.net
  • Rebecca Dynda - Pre-school - rdynda@austinsd.net
  • Eryn Fiebig - 2nd Grade - efiebig@austinsd.net
  • Tammy Fox - 3rd/4th Grade Reading - Social Studies - tfox@austinsd.net  
  • Karen Graham - Title I Reading/Literacy Coach - kgraham@austinsd.net        
  • Ryan Johnson - Physical Education - rjohnson@austinsd.net 
  • Norma Koehler - Elementary Education - nkoehler@iu9.org
  • Andrea Patton - Librarian - apatton@austinsd.net
  • Michele Rodich - Art - mrodich@austinsd.net      
  • Carrie VanWhy - 1st Grade - cvanwhy@austinsd.net  
  • Tim Walck - Music - twalck@austinsd.net   

High School Faculty

  • Jody Bailey - Social Studies - jbailey@austinsd.net 
  • Angela Brewer - Science - Biology/Chemistry/Physics - abrewer@austinsd.net
  • Whitney Brown - Math 7/HS Enrichment - wbrown@austinsd.net
  • Ray Cope - Math/Computer Science - Technology Coordinator - rcope@austinsd.net
  • Marti Cox - Learning Support - mcox@iu9.org
  • Elena Daisley - School Nurse - edaisley@austinsd.net
  • Robin Johnson - Learning Support - robin.johnson@iu9.org
  • Ryan Johnson - Physical Education/Health - rjohnson@austinsd.net
  • James Kinney - Science -jkinney@austinsd.net
  • Susan Markum - English - smarkum@austinsd.net
  • Andrea Patton - English/History/HS Librarian - apatton@austinsd.net
  • Michele Rodich - Art - mrodich@austinsd.net
  • Chad Rugh - Learning Support - crugh@iu9.org
  • Katie Sasala - Math/Jr. High STEM - ksasala@austinsd.net
  • Tim Walck - Music - twalck@austinsd.net
  • Megan Wiltrout - Math/Foreign Language - mwiltrout@austinsd.net

Custodial Staff

  • Dennis Lerch - Supervisor
  • Bill Stuckey - Custodian
  • Edgar Heslep - Custodian

Cafeteria Staff

  • Indra Crosby - Cafeteria Manager
  • Brooke Shupe - Cafeteria Manager/Head Cook
  • Patty Solomon - Cafeteria Cashier